Divisions: Collegiate, Varsity, Junior Varsity, Middle School, Elementary
Competition Type: Team, 6 preliminary rounds, 3 or 4 playoff rounds, depending on the number of teams.
This is a required event for all competing students.

The International History Bowl World Championships will pit teams (determined by the results of the preliminary rounds of the International History Bee World Championships) from countries and US states against each other in the usual Bowl format. The champion team will have their names engraved on the World Champions’ Bowl as well!

2018 Champions
Varsity: Oregon (Grace Tran, Jonathan Tran)
Junior Varsity: India A (Varun Gupta, Arjun Nageswaran, Govind Prabhakar)
Middle School: California A (Siddharth Kamanavar, Shiva Oswal)

2016 Champions
Varsity: California (Michael Nisenzon, Alwin Nocom)
Junior Varsity: India (Hari Parameswaran, Vijay Siddharth)
Middle School: Team “Florikongrea” (Enzo Cunanan [FL], Yuto Lam [Hong Kong], Jun Hyuk Lee [South Korea])

2015 Champions
Varsity: California (Andrew Leung, Bruce Lou)
Junior Varsity: Team “Washingtennessee” (John Peter Connor [WA], Kevin Chen [TN])
Middle School: Singapore (Abeer Dahiya, Priyankar Kandarpa, Vijay Siddharth)